NETWORK STRUCTURE

SDC DRR NETWORK STRUCTURE

Secretariat

The secretariat of the SDC DRR network is hosted by the SDC multilateral division.

DRR network Members 

Members of the network are interested SDC staff and partners (Civil society organisations, academic partners, private sector, Swiss governmental institutions) working in the field of disaster risk reduction. The members are divided in 2 types:

  • Active members, "the Golden Ambassadors of DRR"
  • Passive members, "the News members"

 

All the members, supported by the core group, work together in the frame of the network to exchange knowledge, build skills and maintain them.  

Core Group Members

​CORE GROUP MEMBERS​​Name​​Function
Adriano Küpfer

 

Disaster Risk Reduction Theme Manager & Head of SDC DRR Network, SDC Multilateral  Affairs Division, Humanitarian Aid Domain, Bern, Switzerland

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

  adriano.kupfer@eda.admin.ch

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

​Nadia Benani

​DRR Network Focal Point & Policy Advisor, SDC Multilateral Affairs Division, Humanitarian Aid Domain, Bern, Switzerland

 

nadia.benani@eda.admin.ch

 

 

 

 

Interim Focal Point (Dec. 2016 - April 2017): Fabian Mauchle fabian.mauchle@eda.admin.ch

 

 

 

 

 

 

Gentiane Schwarzer

​DRR Network Moderator, DRR Programme Officer, SDC Multilateral Affairs Division, Humanitarian Aid Domain, Bern, Switzerland

gentiane.schwarzer@eda.admin.ch

 

 

 

 

Philippe Brunet

​Junior DRR Programme Officer, SDC Multilateral Affairs Division, Humanitarian Aid Domain, Bern, Switzerland

philippe.brunet@eda.admin.ch

 

 

 

 

​​Frank Bertelsbeck

​​DRR Programme Officer & International Partnerships, SDC Multilateral Affairs Division, Humanitarian Aid Domain, Bern, Switzerland

frank.bertelsbeck@eda.admin.ch

 

 

​​Ali Neumann

 

DRR Advisor, SDC Europe, Asia and Americas Division, and Head of DRR & Environment Expert Group of Swiss Humanitarian Aid, Humanitarian Aid Domain, Bern, Switzerland

 

 

 

 

ali.neumann@eda.admin.ch

 

​​Patrik Olsson

DRR Advisor, SDC Middle East and Northern Africa Division, Humanitarian Aid Domain, Bern, Switzerland

patrik.olsson@eda.admin.ch

 

 

 

​​Simon Tschurr

​USAR Capacity Building Programme Officer, SDC Rapid Response Unit, Humanitarian Aid Domain, Bern, Switzerland

 

simon.tschurr@eda.admin.ch

 

​Roberto Mendez

National Programme Officer, SDC, La Paz, Bolivia

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

                                       

 

 

 

 

rmendezt1@gmail.com 

​Daniel Maselli

​Climate Change & Environment Network Focal Point, SDC Global Programme Climate Change and Policy Advisor, Bern, Swizerland

daniel.maselli@eda.admin.ch