News

Jun 15
Webinar: Ukraine’s Decentralisation Process through DESPRO - Focus on Communication

Join us for a webinar on Wednesday 23rd June 2021 at 14:00 CEST
(13:00 London | 14:00 Bern | 15:00 Kyiv | 17:00 Tashkent/ Dushanbe)

Register now!

Mark your calendars! The Swiss Agency for Development and Cooperation (SDC)'s Governance Network, in partnership with DESPRO, is delighted to announce a new webinar which is open for all to attend.

The reform of Local Self-Government in Ukraine received the support of the SDC-funded DESPRO project from 2007 onwards; after the Revolution of Dignity in 2013, a revived political will fast-tracked the implementation of the reform with impressive results. Broad communication support to the reform, supported by DESPRO, was instrumental in opening up public dialogue about decentralisation, and adopting a new administrative-territorial system in the country.

In this webinar we will learn about the experience of Ukraine with a focus on communications and donor coordination, and the lessons learnt for other decentralisation support programmes.

SPEAKERS:

·       Ilona Postmeska, SCO Ukraine

·       Oksana Garnets, DESPRO

·       Valbona Karakaci, Helvetas

·       Tamar Tsivtsivadze, SCO Georgia

 

HOW TO JOIN THE WEBINAR:

This webinar will take place on Wednesday 23rd June 2021, at 14.00 CEST (Bern time). Check your local time here

To attend the webinar, please register by clicking on the registration button above or this link by Tuesday, 22nd of June 2021.  An email will be sent to all registered participants with connection details prior to the webinar.

​SUPPLEMENTARY MATERIALS:

In order to make the most of this webinar, participants may find the following documents useful:

·      DESPRO brief: Communication Support to Decentralization in Ukraine

·      DESPRO brief: Effective Support to Decentralization Reforms in Times of Changing Political Commitment

·      DESPRO brief: Donor coordination for Decentralization Reform in Ukraine.

 

ABOUT THIS WEBINAR:

This webinar is organised by the Swiss Development Cooperation's Governance Network in partnership with DESPRO. Please contact meleesa.naughton@skat.ch if you have any questions.

  


Comments

There are no comments for this post.